UP Cabinet Approves Three State Universities In Gonda, Mirzapur And Moradabad

Spread the love

In addition to the above, the UP Cabinet has also decided to introduce an amendment to modify the UP Private University Act, 2019, enabling the establishment of SKS International University in Mathura. This move aligns with the State Finance Minister Suresh Khanna’s allocation of ₹303 crore in this year’s budget to establish five new universities, encompassing three state universities, one law university, and a technical university, as reported by the Hindustan Times.

The Maa Pateshwari Devi State University will cater to the Gonda division, comprising four districts – Shravasti, Balrampur, Behraich, and Gonda. The UP State University in Moradabad division will serve Bijnor, Rampur, Amroha, Sambhal, and Moradabad districts, while the Maa Vindhyavashini State University will benefit Badohi, Mirzapur, and Sonbhadra districts. Each state university in the current budget has been allocated ₹50 crore.

Also Read: ‘Will Oppose Job Exams In Hindi Or English, Should Be Held In…’: Siddaramaiah On Karnataka Rajyotsava Day

SKS International University will be established by the SKS Group, known for its expertise in delivering turnkey solutions for heavy material handling and lifting, as well as its presence in the agro and food processing industry. The SKS Group currently operates an ayurvedic college in Mathura and manages multiple educational institutions across the country.

Source link

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *