Team India’s Next Match After Asia Cup 2023 – All You Need To Know


India vs Australia 2023: Rohit Sharma-led team India, on Sunday (September 17), won the Asia Cup 2023 title for the eighth time by defeating defending champions Sri Lanka in a blockbuster summit clash at Colombo’s R Premadasa Stadium. Congratulatory messages have been pouring in from all over the world for team India. Invited by Sri Lanka to bowl first, ‘wrecker-in-chief’ Mohammed Siraj’s sensational spell (6 for 21) powered the Men in Blue to a 10-wicket win. India’s win over Sri Lanka in Sunday’s Asia Cup 2023 final match was their first title win in a multi-national event since Asia Cup 2018.

After end of 2023 Asia Cup tournament, here’s when team India’s next match is! 

Team India, Asia Cup 2023 winners, will square off against Australia (IND vs AUS) on home soil in a three-match ODI series. The first ODI of the 3-match IND vs AUS ODI series will take place on September 22 (Friday) in Mohali. IND vs AUS 2nd ODI will be played in Indore on 24th September while the third and final ODI (IND vs AUS 3rd ODI) will be played in Rajkot on 27th September.The three-match India vs Australia ODI series against is important for both the teams ahead of 2023 ODI World Cup in October.

IND vs AUS ODI Series 2023 complete schedule: Check below team India’s complete schedule for India vs Australia ODI Series 2023 

IND vs AUS 1st ODI: September 22, 2023 (Friday), 1:30 PM
IND vs AUS 2nd ODI: September 24, 2023 (Sunday), 1:30 PM
IND vs AUS 3rd ODI: September 27, 2023 (Wednesday), 1:30 PM

Australia has announced that the team they have picked for IND vs AUS ODI series is also their official squad for 2023 ODI World Cup in India. Whereas BCCI has not officially announced India squad for IND vs AUS ODI series, but it is expected that players they picked in India’s ODI World Cup 2023 squad will play the ODI series against Australia.

Australian squad for IND vs AUS ODI series against India: Pat Cummins (captain), Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh English, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanvir Sangha, Matthew Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.


Source link

Leave a Reply