ABP Network CEO Avinash Pandey Re-Elected As President Of NBDA


Avinash Pandey, the Chief Executive Officer of ABP Network, has been re-elected as the President of the News Broadcasters & Digital Association (NBDA). As per available inputs, there will be continuity in the leadership with MV Shreyams Kumar, the Managing Director of Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing Co. Ltd., continuing in his role as Vice President, while Anuradha Prasad Shukla, Chairperson-cum-Managing Director of News24 Broadcast India Ltd., will retain her position as Honorary Treasurer for NBDA.

Avinash Pandey ascended to the position of NBDA President on September 16, 2022, after previously serving as the Vice President of the association. His appointment came during a meeting of the NBDA’s appointments board last year as the outgoing NBDA President, Rajat Sharma, Chairman of Independent News Services Pvt Ltd, had stepped down from his role.

Upon his election as NBDA President last year, Avinash Pandey had expressed his gratitude, stating, “It is an immense responsibility considering the strategic inflection point our news industry is going through. I thank Rajat Ji for leading us through VUCA times with his impeccable leadership and hard work. I am confident that NBDA members and its board will continue to make a difference to our industry and society.”

Avinash Pandey has been an integral part of the ABP Group since 2005, serving in various roles before becoming the CEO of ABP Network in January 2019. With more than 26 years of experience in the media sector, his illustrious career includes notable stints with the Indian Express Group and the TV Today Group. Additionally, Avinash Pandey holds a position on the board of the Indian Chapter of the International Advertising Association (IAA), further contributing to the media landscape.

Subscribe And Follow ABP Live On Telegram: https://t.me/officialabplive


Source link

Leave a Reply