Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat Express Flagged Off By PM Modi: Route, Timing, Fare

Spread the love

The Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat Express has been flagged off by Prime Minister Narendra Modi through video-conferencing on Sunday. The train is one of the nine Vande Bharat trains flagged off by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in a mega drive organized by the Indian Railways. The semi-high speed train is also the Jharkhand’s second Vande Bharat Express, with the first one running between Ranchi and Patna, which was flagged off on June 27. The regular run of the train will begin on September 27, an official said.

Jharkhand Governor CP Radhakrishnan, Rajya Sabha MPs Mahua Maji and Aditya Sahu were among others present at Ranchi railway station to attend the inauguration function. “Our prime minister is on a mission for the country’s development,” the governor said. “The party which Modi represents is not in power in Jharkhand, Bihar and West Bengal but the needs of the people are being fulfilled. Despite political differences, we should work for the development of the nation,” he said.

Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat Express: Fare

The fare between Ranchi and Howrah will be Rs 2,045 for executive AC chair car, and Rs 1,030 for AC chair car without meal, reported IANS. Rajya Sabha MP Maji demanded a reduction in the fares, which will benefit the common people. 

Ranchi MP Sanjay Seth said, “I have requested the railway ministry for a Ranchi-Varanasi Vande Bharat Express and an Antyodaya Express from Ranchi to south India.” Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat has seating capacity for 530 passengers and it will take 40 minute less than Ranchi-Howrah Shatabdi Express to reach the final destination, he said. 

Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat Express: Timing

The train, which will run six days a week, will complete the 463km distance between Ranchi and Howrah in West Bengal in seven hours. During its regular run, the train will depart from Ranchi at 5.15 am and reach Howrah at 12.20 pm. While returning, the train will leave Howrah at 3.45 pm and reach Ranchi at 10.50 pm.

Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat Express: Route

The train will have stops at Muri, Kotshila, Purulia, Chandil, Tatanagar and Kharagpur, a statement said. The trial run of the Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat was successfully conducted on September 21.

“The indigenously designed train is equipped with state-of-the-art passenger amenities. It will provide more comfort to rail users. The train will be immensely beneficial for students, businessmen, tourists and entrepreneurs. Enhanced connectivity will also provide a boost to socio-economic development in the region,” it said.

Source link

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: