India Announce Squad For ODI Series Against Australia; R Ashwin Returns, KL Rahul Named Captain For First Two Fixtures


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced India’s squad for the three-match ODI series against Australia beginning on September 22. While senior members of the side like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have been rested for the first two matches with KL Rahul being named the captain, in what could be a hint of things to come with an injury Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin finds his name in the squad.

India’s squad for first two ODIs vs Australia:
KL Rahul (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

India’s squad for final ODI vs Australia:
Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya, (Vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel*, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj


Source link

Leave a Reply